Horowitz and Keneally Confirmed by Senate

Michael Horowitz

On March 29, 2012, the United States Senate confimed Michael E. Horowitz to be the Inspector General at the Department of Justice and Kathryn Keneally to be the Assistant Attorney General for the Tax Division. Both were nominated by President Obama in 2011 and their confirmations ended months of delay in the Senate.

Horowitz served as Chief of Staff to Assistant Attorney General (and Past President of NAFUSA) James K. Robinson in the Clinton Administration (succeeding NAFUSA Executive Director Rich Rossman, Robinson’s first Chief of Staff). Horowitz also served as Chief of Staff to Michael Chertoff, the first Assistant Attorney General for the Criminal Division in the Bush Administration. Horowitz also served on the U.S. Sentencing Commission. He leaves a partnership in the Washington, DC office of Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft. He is a graduate of Harvard Law School.

Kathryn Keneally

Keneally has been a partner at Fulbright & Jaworski in New York, specializing in tax, white collar criminal defense and commercial litigation. She is a graduate of Fordham Law School.