Attorney General Appoints Eight New U.S. Attorneys to Advisory Committee

Attorney General Eric Holder announced the appointments of eight new United States Attorneys to serve two-year terms on the Attorney General’s Advisory Committee (AGAC). The full committee is now composed of 19 members, chaired by Paul J. Fishman, left, with Loretta E. Lynch, shown below, serving as vice chair. Click here to read the release from the Department of Justice, which includes the names of all 19 members of the AGAC.